Doris Duke Conservation Scholars at the Yale School of the Environment are a diverse set of undergraduate students that hail from schools across the country for this summer program. Although scholars all have an interest in the environment and conservation, YSE Doris Duke Scholars pursue a wide variety of college majors.

List of Schools (Alphabetical)
Alcorn State University Hamilton College (2 scholars) University of California, Santa Barbara
Arizona State University Humboldt State University, California University of Hawaii at Manoa
Barnard College Iowa State University University of Maryland, College Park
Brandeis University Lake Superior State University University of Massachusetts
Brown University (4 scholars) Loyola University, Chicago (3 scholars) University of Michigan (4 scholars)
Bryn Mawr College Marshall University University of Missouri
Carleton College Michigan State University (4 scholars) University of Mount Union
Central Michigan University Mount Holyoke College University of the South: Sewanee
Colby College Oberlin College (2 scholars) University of West Georgia
College of Menominee Nation Pomona College (3 scholars) University of Wisconsin, Madison (2 scholars)
College of William and Mary Rollins College Valparaiso University
Davidson College Rutgers University (2 scholars) Virginia Commonwealth University
Denison University (3 scholars) Spelman College Wabash College, Indiana
DePaul University (2 scholars) Stockton University Wellesley College
Dickinson College (2 scholars) Swarthmore College (2 scholars) Wesleyan University (6 scholars)
Florida A&M University (2 scholars) The University of Toledo Western Washington University
Florida International University Towson University  
George Washington University University of California, Berkeley  
*The Doris Duke Conservation Scholars Program at Yale School of the Environment ended in September 2021